vamp's blog
BoonEx will be announcing a new licensing scheme. Check out the link at
http://www.boonex.com/unity/blog/entry/Dolphin_6_1_5_BoonEx_com_Update_New_Licensing_
They will announce it at some point today.
Let's get some comments.
I just saw this:
Free - BoonEx logo and links must be displayed on your site.
$90 - 50 days link-free license for 1 domain.
$290 - 400 days (1year + 1 month) link-free license for 1 domain.
$790 - lifetime link-free license for 1 domain.
$2900 - SmartPro: lifetime link-free license for 5 domains, plus re-brandable Mobile Apps for up to 5 sites, plus 5 installations.
http://www.boonex.com/products/
To be fair there are scammers in every industry. From Joomla to PHPBB2 there will always be the malcontents. But hell, there sure is a lot of scammers at the Expertzzz forums. No one is trusting anyone there anymore. This is one of the few sites that I trust because the owners actually care what the hell is going on.
I found this site at http://www.filthyliar.com and it was hilarious. Put the scumbag scammer there that's what I say.
This has got to be the most heated threads I've seen there at the BoonEx Unity site.
It should be renamed mydatery vs. sammie. You can see the original thread from this link at http://www.boonex.com/unity/forums/#topic/Why-is-everyone-so-scared-to-run-their-own-RMS-.htm
The problem is that mydatery deleted all his posts.
It was an interesting he-said-you-said-she-said-I-said exchange. In the end, it looks like mydatery just had enough and sammie had enough of mydatery.
Can't we all just get along? After all, it's called a CommUNITY right?
For what it's worth, I love you all! mmmmmmmmmmmmmwah!
I think it's lame when sites stoop so low to as to create fake online users that number in the thousands.
I won't name them here but I know of a few Dolphin sites that use the deceptive power of fake users. I think this is deceptive because it makes people think that your site is the place to be when it fact it's a ghost town. They will join with some expectation but then they soon discover they might be the only there along with a few lurkers here and there.
Here are some signs that the Dolphin site is using fake databases:
1. They have a forum but almost no activity. Even tho they may have a few thousand members.
2. The pictures don't match the site.
3. The pictures are cropped very similarly.
4. Their site traffic is nearly zero, see Alexa.com for this one.
5. If you check their stats block, no one is ever online.
So to all those lame Dolphin sites that use the fake database users, can you give me any reasons why you feel justified in doing so?
I have to admit that I am impressed with Dolphin and even though there are many a bugs it is still good. I think its good they are coming out with a new version but it is taking so long. It was suppose to ship by now? 2 weeks is now 4 weeks or more I think. I have a project I wanted to launch by January but I don't think that will happen :( I still like the program but it would be nice if they can get Dolphin 7 out for others to try out.






